Skip to content

WILAWELS 18 W, 2000 lm, one level

The single-level version of this shelf’s mains lamp: 2000 lumens, a socket in the base, no switching.

WILAWELS 18W COB LED underhood trouble light, yellow

WILAWELS 18 W, 2000 lm, one level

The single-level version of this shelf’s mains lamp: 2000 lumens, a socket in the base, no switching.

Output
2000 lm from 18 W COB, single level
Power
Mains, 15 ft cord — not rechargeable
Cord
16AWG/3C SJTW, waterproof, −40 °F to 140 °F
Outlet
Grounded socket at the base
Mounting
Handheld, attached, 360° rotating hook, top folding hook
Safety
ETL Listed
Size
345 × 61 × 53 mm (13.6 × 2.40 × 2.09 in), from the shipping record
Price
$32.99, against $39.99 for the 3000 lm version
Levels
One
Color rendering
NOT PUBLISHED
IP rating
NOT PUBLISHED
Magnet
NOT STATED
Amazon reference
B0CMZV1DRN
EAN
6976603850936
  • 2000 lm published, where two lamps on this shelf publish no figure at all
  • A grounded socket in the base, shared only with its own twin here
  • One level, where its $7-dearer twin offers 1500 and 3000 lm

Best for: Engine-bay work at arm’s length, from a lamp that is also a socket

Check price on Amazon

Specifications

Output
2000 lm from 18 W COB, single level
Power
Mains, 15 ft cord — not rechargeable
Cord
16AWG/3C SJTW, waterproof, −40 °F to 140 °F
Outlet
Grounded socket at the base
Mounting
Handheld, attached, 360° rotating hook, top folding hook
Safety
ETL Listed
Size
345 × 61 × 53 mm (13.6 × 2.40 × 2.09 in), from the shipping record
Price
$32.99, against $39.99 for the 3000 lm version
Levels
One
Color rendering
NOT PUBLISHED
IP rating
NOT PUBLISHED
Magnet
NOT STATED
Amazon reference
B0CMZV1DRN
EAN
6976603850936

What you are getting

A corded 18 W COB work light at 2000 lumens, single level; a 15-foot 16AWG/3C SJTW cord rated −40 °F to 140 °F; handheld, attached and hangable use with a 360° rotating hook and a top folding hook; a grounded outlet at the base so it doubles as an extension lead; a raised-texture handle and rubber side pads. ETL Listed. 345 × 61 × 53 mm (13.6 × 2.40 × 2.09 in). $32.99.

It is the same lamp as the Y05WL06 without the second level

Y03WL06Y05WL06
Power18 W24 W
Output2000 lm3000 lm
Levelsonetwo — 1500 / 3000
Cord15 ft, 16AWG/3C SJTWsame
Temperature−40 to 140 °Fsame
Outlet at baseyesyes
Mountinghandheld, attached, hooksame
ETL Listedyesyes
Price$32.99$39.99

Seven dollars separates them, and what the money buys is 1000 lumens and a switch.

Which matters more depends on where the lamp lives. In a bay, up close, 2000 lumens from a COB strip is already a lot — the brighter lamp’s useful setting is its 1500 lm low, which is below this one. Under a car on a creeper, where the light is further from the work, the 3000 lm setting earns its money.

So this is not simply the cheap one. It is the one with no setting to get wrong, at a lumen figure that sits between the other lamp’s two.

It publishes a lumen figure, which four lamps on this shelf do not

“The work light includes a 18W COB LED light that produces a powerful 2000LM output. The COB technology ensures even and soft light.”

LampPublished output
PacoLit10,000 lm
WILAWELS Y05WL063000 / 1500 lm
VEVOR2300 lm
This lamp2000 lm
LINKAX, published240 lm flood + 80 lm torch
Brennenstuhl, published200 lm
OSRAM, published200 / 80 / 40 lm
Coquimbo · Tolesum, publishednone

COB — chip on board — is the construction, and “even and soft” is a fair description of it: many small emitters behind one diffuser, which gives a broad wash rather than a hot spot. It is the right source for an engine bay and the wrong one for looking down a spark plug well, which is what the published LINKAX lamp’s 1 W, 80 lm torch beam is for.

And it has the socket in the base, like its twin

“The work light includes a 15-foot power cord and a grounded outlet at the bottom for easy connection to other devices. It can function not only as a work light but also as an extension cord.”

Of the nine lamps on this shelf, the two WILAWELS are the only ones with a socket. It is the feature to buy this shelf for if the garage has one outlet in the wrong corner.

The cord specification is the same, and it is the best on this shelf

“a waterproof and durable 16AWG/3C SJTW cord, allowing for reliable operation in temperatures ranging from −40 ℉ to 140 ℉.”

16AWG conductors, three cores so the earth at the socket is real, SJTW — service, junior service voltage, thermoplastic, weather and water resistant — and a 100-degree Fahrenheit band on either side of room temperature.

The VEVOR lamp here publishes −20 to 50 °C (-4 to 122 °F), which is −4 to 122 °F: a narrower band, on a battery lamp where the limit is the cell rather than the cord. Nothing else on this shelf publishes a temperature at all.

Three mounting options and one unnamed mechanism

“Handheld, attached and hangable. The handheld option is convenient for carrying, while the attached option provides stable and reliable lighting, eliminating the need for manual operation. The hangable option comes with a 360° rotating hook… and the top folding hook is for space-saving use.”

The same three as its twin, and the same gap: “attached” is never explained. The published Coquimbo, Tolesum and LINKAX lamps all state a magnetic base; this says it attaches to a surface and leaves the mechanism unnamed.

The rubber pads on the sides are the detail that goes with it: a lamp that attaches to a wing or a slam panel rests on paint, and the pads are what stands between the two.

Three hundred and forty-five millimeters, which is the only dimension here

The shipping record gives 345 × 61 × 53 mm (13.6 × 2.40 × 2.09 in) — a 34 cm (13.4 in) bar about 6 cm (2.4 in) across.

Three lamps on this shelf publish a size: this, the published LINKAX pair at 18 × 1.8 cm (7.1 × 0.7 in) and the VEVOR bar at 1,700 mm (66.9 in) extended. The published OSRAM lamp publishes none and sells itself on being “particularly slim”, which the introduction endorses — slim “enough to fit between a wing and an engine, which is where a lamp is usually needed”.

Six centimeters across is not slim. This is a bar to hang or lay, not to post into a gap.

What is not published

No CRI and no color temperature, which the introduction asks for first and which only VEVOR answers here. No IP rating for the body — the cord is called waterproof, and PacoLit is the only lamp here with a published IP66. No beam angle. No magnet. No weight from the maker. No bulb life. No warranty term.

At $32.99 it is the cheaper half of the only pair of mains lamps on this shelf, and its 2000 lumens sits between the other one’s two settings.

Availability

On sale at around $33 on the American Amazon store at the time of checking.

Prices and availability are what Keepa reported on the date this page was updated; both move.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 6 October 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

The questions that reach us

Should I pay $7 more for the 3000 lm version?

Only if the light will be further from the work. Up close in a bay, 2000 lm from a COB strip is already a lot, and the brighter lamp’s practical setting is its 1500 lm low — which is below this one. Under a car on a creeper, the 3000 lm setting earns the money. Everything else about the two lamps is identical, down to the cord designation.

What does COB mean for the light?

Chip on board: many small emitters behind one diffuser, which WILAWELS describes as "even and soft" and which is accurate. It gives a broad wash with no hot spot — the right source for an engine bay, and the wrong one for looking down a spark plug well. For that, a focused beam is needed; the published LINKAX pair on this shelf carries a 1 W, 80 lm torch alongside its flood for exactly that.

Is it waterproof?

The cord is described as waterproof and rated −40 to 140 °F. The lamp body has no IP rating, and the introduction asks for one because "a garage lamp meets brake cleaner and oil". Of the nine lamps on this shelf only PacoLit publishes one, at IP66. What this lamp does publish is an ETL listing, which is a safety test rather than an ingress rating.

All work lights